Holiday Closures 2016

Holiday Closures (2016):

  • Friday, January 1—New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 18—Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 15*—George Washington’s Birthday (Observed)
  • Monday, May 30—Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4—Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5—Labor Day
  • Monday, October 10—Columbus Day
  • Friday, November 11—Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 24—Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 25—Day After Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 26**—Christmas Day (Observed)

In short, a credit union is a cooperative financial institution where people work together to make everyone’s lives better. Everyone who has an account here is a member. And every member is an owner.

Rather than making profits to send to far-off shareholders, Compass CCU reinvests in our credit union. Which means we reinvest in YOU. That’s why we say that, at Compass Community Credit Union, we guide you to better banking.